Junclassic – Southside’s Savior
July 29, 2009, 11:04 am
Filed under: Downloads, Music

00 - Front

Dub MD and Junclassic are proud to present “Southside’s Savior”, a mixtape comprised of 22 tracks and nearly 80 minutes of music. Yes, Southside’s Savior will fill an entire CD-R! Great for long drives and romantic hood barbeques! and maybe even a midnight bar brawl depending on the track selection and part of town you in.

Half of the mixtape is a collection of raw original tracks featuring production from both established and up and coming heavyweights including DJ Husky, J-Zone, and Blakasper of The Plague. The other half of the tape consists of various beat jacking that vary in tempo, genre, and even that beloved Boom Boom Bap that we can never quite get enough of.

Junclassic’s new album “Imaginary Enemies” will be in stores September 8th, 2009 on Classified Recordings, Limited Edition collectors item, produced entirely by DJ Husky. Physical copy only: put down that f&**ing iPod and cop a muthaf**&kin CD and appreciate some incredible artwork, courtesy of new york urban painter Alan Coogan-Prieto, the anti-digi movement begins September 8th!

Make sure you check out Dub MD & Nametag Presents Classic Cadence Vol. 2 droppin online August 10th for free download, along with various other projects throughout 2009 including the likes of Judah, Karniege, Dominique Larue and more.

01.) Neva Gon’ Stop (Produced By Statik Selektah)
02.) Real Shit (Produced By DJ Qualls)
03.) Accordianz (feat. Monsta X) (Produced By Madlib)
04.) Reel Raw (Produced By Iron Curtain)
05.) Best Around (Produced By DJ Husky)
06.) Everybody (Get Money) (Produced By Groove Groove Medley)
07.) Lovin Life (feat. Lejon Lewis) (Produced By The Neptunes)
08.) Mama Used To Say (Produced By Junior)
09.) Clocks (Produced By Coldplay)
10.) The Owner (Produced By DJ Husky)
11.) Forever In His Childhood (Produced By DJ Premier)
12.) Google Game (Produced By WK)
13.) Yesterday (Produced By Jumpster)
14.) I’m Ready (Produced By Heatmakerz)
15.) Renaissance (feat. Monsta X, Ravage The Meccagodzilla & Ceez) (Produced By Q-Tip)
16.) I Can Tell (Produced By Rick Rubin)
17.) Try (feat. Cy Yung) (Produced By By Black Milk)
18.) 950 (Produced By 950 King)
19.) Waitin In Vain (feat. Bob Marley) (Produced By Blakasper)
20.) The Dope Song (Produced By J-Zone)
21.) Livin In This Dream (Produced By Licks)
22.) Yes! (Produced By Krohme)

Southside’s Savior [download]



Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: