STRIVIN'


Fly Gypsy – “Go” w/ David James
January 26, 2010, 12:42 pm
Filed under: Downloads, Music

With lyrics of determination and drive, a soulful hook and a rock-influenced beat, “Go” has the makings of a raw rock anthem – albeit one still very rooted in Fly Gypsy’s hip-hop sound – “guaranteed to get listeners amped up, focused and ready for whatever!” Speaking on the inspiration behind the song, Fly Gypsy’s emcee Kowboy Kom explains “Everyone needs an anthem and “Go” has all the anthem qualities of a rock song (but) still has a very soulful feel to it. This is such a real song for me because at the time I was dealing with some people’s lack of understanding (in) the moves I was making… (but) I didn’t want it to just be an anthem for me. I figured I’d help my people and my haters and drop some jewels on how we can all go get what we are trying to get.”

“Go” w/ David James [download]

Purchase Fly Gypsy’s EP, Change For A Dollar, on iTunes.

Fly Gypsy

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

